Our Team

Doug Neumann serves as the Executive Director of the Economic Alliance. Prior to merger of the Chamber, Downtown District and Priority One, Doug was the president & CEO of the Cedar Rapids Downtown District. His work in the Cedar Rapids area began as a newspaper reporter and editor. He also served in public policy and communication roles with the City of Cedar Rapids and the former Cedar Rapids Area Chamber of Commerce.

Among many civic and volunteer activities, he has served on the board of directors of the Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation, the Arc of East Central Iowa, the Cedar Rapids Kernels Foundation and the NewBo City Market Board. Doug was also recognized by the Corridor Business Journal’s 40 under 40.

Contact Doug at dneumann@cedarrapids.org or by phone at 319.730.1414.

Economic Alliance Team

Strategists & Directors


   
Ron Corbett, business retention & expansion strategist
Brian Crowe, director of business attraction
ICR Iowa
bcrowe@icriowa.org
319.730.1425
Jennifer Daly, president & CEO,
ICR Iowa
jdaly@icriowa.org
309.339.1388
Barbra Solberg, public policy strategist
bsolberg@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1426
Jesse Thoeming, downtown executive director
jthoeming@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1427
Phil Wasta, MedQuarter executive director
pwasta@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1407
Jill Wilkins, events director, NewBoCo
jill@newbo.co

Services


   
Jamie Toledo, services manager
jtoledo@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1422
Andrew Elwood, research & data specialist
aelwood@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1406
Jody Guither, business relations specialist
jguither@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1404
Mike Lukan, local business project specialist
mlukan@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1403

Operations


   
Audrey Wheeler, operations manager
awheeler@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1401
Joan Benda, receptionist
jbenda@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1416
Sherokee Eder, project coordinator
seder@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1428
Dennis Hotka, maintenance specialist
dhotka@cedarrapids.org
Evan McGuire, cleaning ambassador
emcguire@cedarrapids.org
Tyanna Stephenson, accounting specialist
tstephenson@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1408

Communications


   
Melissa McCarville, communications manager
mmccarville@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1415
Jordan Atwater, leadership & business programs specialist
jatwater@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1412
Ellen Bardsley, communications specialist
ebardsley@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1417
Jenn Draper, events planner
jdraper@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1421
Clarissa Koch, design and multimedia specialist
ckoch@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1410
Gina Owens, events assistant and receptionist
gowens@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1402

Email News Straight to Your Inbox!

Get updates on Business Support, Economic Development, Public Policy,

Community Development, leadership programs, regional news & more!

Sign Up Today