Our Team

Doug Neumann, Executive Director at the Economic Alliance in Cedar Rapids, IowaDoug Neumann serves as the Executive Director of the Economic Alliance, and he previously served as its executive vice president. Prior to creation of the Economic Alliance in 2012, Doug had been president & CEO of the Cedar Rapids Downtown District. His work in the Cedar Rapids area began nearly 30 years ago as a newspaper reporter and editor. He also has served in public policy and communication roles with the City of Cedar Rapids and the former Cedar Rapids Area Chamber of Commerce.

Doug is the immediate past chair of the statewide Iowa Chamber Alliance, and also serves on the board of directors at Brucemore and the Linn County Housing Fund. Among many civic and volunteer activities, he has served on the board of directors of the Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation, the Arc of East Central Iowa, the Cedar Rapids Kernels Foundation and the NewBo City Market Board.

Doug graduated with a degree in Journalism from the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University in Evanston, Illinois. Doug and his wife, Jen have two daughters Anna and Grace.

Contact Doug at dneumann@cedarrapids.org or by phone at 319.730.1414.

Economic Alliance Team


   
Christine Brewer, receptionist
cbrewer@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1416
Ron Corbett, vice president of economic development
rcorbett@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1411
Jule Day, communications manager
jday@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1417
Ellie Evans, workforce specialist
eevans@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1400
Erin Foley, programs specialist
efoley@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1409
Colin Glandon, maintenance specialist
cglandon@cedarrapids.org

Clarissa Koch, design and multimedia specialist
ckoch@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1410
Jessica Komisar, leadership program & administrative specialist
jkomisar@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1428
Julie Kraft, interim communications director
jkraft@cedarrapids.org
319.573.2010
Anne Laugen, membership growth specialist
alaugen@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1404
Mike Lukan, economic development project manager
mlukan@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1403
Evan McGuire, maintenance supervisor
Barbra Solberg, public policy strategist
bsolberg@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1426
Tyanna Stephenson, accounting specialist
tstephenson@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1408
Maddix Stovie, event planner
mstovie@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1412
Jesse Thoeming, Downtown executive director
jthoeming@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1427
Laura Thomas, research and analytics specialist
lthomas@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1406
Jamie Toledo, economic development relationship manager
jtoledo@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1422
Phil Wasta, MedQuarter executive director
pwasta@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1407
Audrey Wheeler, operations director
awheeler@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1401
Caleb Woods, communications specialist
cwoods@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1402

Strategic Partnerships - Iowa BIG

   
Laura Seyfer, Iowa Big strategic partnership specialist
lseyfer@iowabig.org

Email News Straight to Your Inbox!

Get updates on Business Support, Economic Development & Workforce, Public Policy,
Community Development, leadership programs, regional news & more!

Sign Up Today