Our Team

Doug Neumann, Executive Director at the Economic Alliance in Cedar Rapids, IowaDoug Neumann serves as the Executive Director of the Economic Alliance, and he previously served as its executive vice president. Prior to creation of the Economic Alliance in 2012, Doug had been president & CEO of the Cedar Rapids Downtown District. His work in the Cedar Rapids area began nearly 30 years ago as a newspaper reporter and editor. He also has served in public policy and communication roles with the City of Cedar Rapids and the former Cedar Rapids Area Chamber of Commerce.

Doug is the current chair of the statewide Iowa Chamber Alliance, and also serves on the board of directors at Brucemore and the Linn County Housing Fund. Among many civic and volunteer activities, he has served on the board of directors of the Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation, the Arc of East Central Iowa, the Cedar Rapids Kernels Foundation and the NewBo City Market Board.

Doug graduated with a degree in Journalism from the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University in Evanston, Illinois. Doug and his wife, Jen have two daughters Anna, a student at Washington High School, and Grace, a student at the University of Iowa in Iowa City.

Contact Doug at dneumann@cedarrapids.org or by phone at 319.730.1414.

Economic Alliance Team


   
Jordan Atwater, young professional recruitment specialist
jatwater@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1412
Ellen Bardsley, interim communications manager
ebardsley@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1417
Ron Corbett, business retention & expansion strategist
rcorbett@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1411
Dennis Hotka, maintenance specialist
dhotka@cedarrapids.org
Ashley Huber, receptionist
ahuber@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1423
Jody Josten, membership services and growth specialist
jjosten@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1404
Clarissa Koch, design and multimedia specialist
ckoch@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1410
Jessica Komisar, leadership program & administrative specialist
jkomisar@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1428
Mike Lukan, local business project specialist
mlukan@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1403
Melissa McCarville, special projects manager
mmccarville@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1415
Evan McGuire, cleaning ambassador
emcguire@cedarrapids.org
Barbra Solberg, public policy strategist
bsolberg@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1426
Tyanna Stephenson, accounting specialist
tstephenson@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1408
Jesse Thoeming, Downtown executive director
jthoeming@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1427
Laura Thomas, research and analytics specialist
lthomas@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1406
Jamie Toledo, regional programs strategist
jtoledo@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1422
Phil Wasta, MedQuarter executive director
pwasta@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1407
Audrey Wheeler, operations manager
awheeler@cedarrapids.org
319.730.1401

ICR IOWA


   
Jennifer Daly, president & CEO,
ICR IOWA
jdaly@icriowa.org
309.339.1388
Tim Carty, director of talent attraction
ICR IOWA
tcarty@icriowa.org
Brian Crowe, director of business attraction
ICR IOWA
bcrowe@icriowa.org
319.730.1425

Strategic Partnerships - Iowa BIG

   
Laura Seyfer, Iowa Big strategic partnership specialist
lseyfer@iowabig.org

Amanda Zhorne, Iowa Big strategic partnership specialist
azhorne@iowabig.org
319.491.1797

Email News Straight to Your Inbox!

Get updates on Business Support, Economic Development & Workforce, Public Policy,
Community Development, leadership programs, regional news & more!

Sign Up Today