Skip to Content
background texture image

Member Since: 2012

East Central Iowa Council of Governments (ECICOG)

700 16th St NE, Ste 301
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

The East Central Iowa Council of Governments (ECICOG) is an intergovernmental council established in 1973 under Chapter 28E and provided for under Chapter 28H of the Code of Iowa. Governed by a board of directors comprised of elected officials and private citizens. ECICOG was created to promote regional cooperation and to provide professional planning services to local governments in Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn, Tama, and Washington Counties (all services are not offered in all counties). A portion of our operations are supported by a per capita assessment paid by these counties.

Visit Site

Visit Site